Board of Trustees

A large group of men and women stand around a sign reading 'San Mateo County Mosquito and Vector Control District'.

What is the Board of Trustees?

The Board of Trustees consists of 21 members, one from each city and one representative for the County at-large. Trustees are appointed by their respective City Council to govern the Mosquito and Vector Control District knowledgeably and effectively. They serve for a term of two or four years and are highly dedicated to this community service.

Current Trustees

City Trustee Position First Appointed Term Expires
Atherton Mason Brutschy   1/1/2014 12/31/2019
Belmont Wade Leschyn   2/18/2014 12/31/2018
Brisbane Carolyn Parker   1/2/2017 12/31/2018
Burlingame Joe Galligan Vice President 2/17/2014 12/31/2017
Colma Joe Silva   1/2/2017 12/31/2017
Daly City Glenn R. Sylvester   1/2/2017 12/31/2018
East Palo Alto Donna Rutherford   2/4/2007 12/31/2018
Foster City Rick Wykoff President 1/1/2012 12/31/2017
Half Moon Bay Kati Martin Secretary 4/16/2013 12/31/2020
Hillsborough Dr. D. Scott Smith   3/1/2012 12/31/2017
Menlo Park Justin Evans   4/12/2016 12/31/2019
Millbrae Muhammad Baluom   3/10/2015 12/31/2019
Pacifica Peter DeJarnatt   11/26/2012 12/31/2017
Portola Valley Raymond Williams   1/1/2015 12/31/2018
Redwood City Kathryn Lion Assistant Secretary 3/1/2014 12/31/2017
San Bruno Robert Riechel   5/25/2004 12/31/2020
San Carlos Mairin Joseph-Talreja   1/2/2017 12/31/2018
San Mateo Ed Degliantoni   9/21/2015 12/31/2018
San Mateo County – at large Jason Seifer   5/7/2013 12/31/2017
South San Francisco Alvin Zachariah   4/19/2016 12/31/2017
Woodside Vacant.